Alphabetical Index     Index by Year of Birth     Nobel Prize Laureates

Antony Hewish
1974 Physics

* 1924 Fowey, Cornwall
+ 2021


Antony Hewish

1974 Nobelpreis für Physik, zusammen mit Martin Ryle

Nobel Prize for Martin Ryle and Antony Hewish for their pioneering research in radio astrophysics:
Ryle for his observations and inventions,in particular of the aperture synthesis technique,
and Hewish for his decisive role in the discovery of pulsars

2016 J. Giesen

zuletzt geändert: 11. Jan. 2016