Alphabetical Index     Index by Year of Birth     Nobel Prize Laureates

Martin Ryle
1974 Physics

*1918 in Brighton
1984 in Cambridge


Martin Ryle

1974 Nobelpreis für Physik, zusammen mit Antony Hewish

Nobel Prize for Martin Ryle and Antony Hewish for their pioneering research in radio astrophysics:
Ryle for his observations and inventions,in particular of the aperture synthesis technique,
and Hewish for his decisive role in the discovery of pulsars

2016 J. Giesen

zuletzt geändert: 11. Jan. 2016