Alphabetical Index     Index by Year of Birth     Nobel Prize Laureates

Roger Wolcott Sperry
1981 Physiology or Medicine

* 1913 Hartford/Connecticut, USA
+ 1994 Pasadena, California


                Wolcott Sperry Nobel Prize

Roger Wolcott Sperry was an American neuropsychologist, neurobiologist, cognitive neuroscientist,
and Nobel laureate who, together with David Hunter Hubel and Torsten Nils Wiesel,
won the 1981 Nobel Prize in Physiology and Medicine for his work with split-brain research.

2024 J. Giesen